top of page

Elaine Lennon's highly-anticipated debut album, hailed as one of the best in recent years by FATEA Magazine and winner of Celtic Music Radio's Album of the Year Award 2020. Winner of the Nashville Songwriters' Association International 2019 'One To Watch' award and backed by Creative Scotland, Elaine's album is a powerful showcase of her songwriting prowess. Produced by Findlay Napier and engineered by Paul and Jamie Savage at Chem19 Studios, this album captures the essence of Elaine's musical vision. With a stellar lineup of musicians including Patsy Reid on strings and Iain Sloan on pedal steel, each track resonates with emotional depth and authenticity. From the haunting melodies of 'This' to the uplifting anthem 'Little Bird Little Sailor,' Elaine's album offers a journey through love, loss, and hope. Drawing comparisons to legendary artists like Carole King, Nina Simone, Annie Lennox and Adele, Elaine's music transcends genres, crosses timelines and speaks to the heart. 


Majestic MAVERICK ****​


Brooding classic beauty NORTHERN SKY ​

A great song-writer EVE BLAIR, BBC RADIO ULSTER​

Gifted with a delicately beautiful voice, her sound embraces light soul, jazz and radio friendly pop LONESOME HIGHWAY *****
Really lovely stuff” BEN GLOVER

Beautifully crafted songs evoking the sensation you have been listening to her music all of your life! - FINDLAY NAPIER
Rich in colour and full of flavour, and with one of those rare voices that just sounds effortless and organic - DANNY SCHMIDT


Released January 24, 2020 at Celtic Connections.

Supported by Creative Scotland


Lyrics & Music: Elaine Lennon

Producer: Findlay Napier

Vocals: Elaine Lennon, Findlay Napier, Jamie Lennon, Chris Lennon

Musicians: Iain Sloan, Patsy Reid, Euan Burton

Sound Recrding, mix and master: Paul Savage, Jamie Savage

Artwork: Kris Kesiak


©Elaine Lennon - Little Sailor Records 2019. All rights reserved.


  • ELAINE LENNON album on CD presented in high quality 3-fold Digifile.

    Full colour artwork by Kris Kesiak.

    Includes 12 page colour lyric booklet.

bottom of page